Searching For My Words ©

Searching For My Words *
Genivyve Smith

All the words I never said,
The actions I never did,
You can’t read them on my face.
You can’t see them anyplace.
And now as you seacrch around and around,
I’ve hidden the words you’ve never found.
You can not find them. You cannot see.
All those words hidden inside of me.
Thoose emotions never expressed…
The things I’ll never confess,
Those secrets are locked away.
All those words I can’t find;
Those words are not kind.
You may think you know me
But don’t let your vision blur,
‘Cause you can’t see –
All the words I never said,
All the actions I never did.

*This was published in The Conrad Record: Your Hometown paper Serving Beaman,Conrad, Liscomb, Union, Whitten and Central Iowa. 

Leave a Reply

