Alone

Genivyve Smith
Jan 16, 2013

I sit here.

You all stare,

but don’t do anything.

I act like I don’t mind.

 

 

I sit here;

all you can do is take away the chairs,

“Do you mind if I…

[take this chair]…?”

 

 

I sit here

and some have noticed

Stated even,

“I saw you sitting alone it made me feel bad.”

 

 

I sit here.

Yet do you come join me?

Yet do you come offer me a spot?

 

 

I sit here

And its okay I give more then I take

Getting taken advantage of

I’m used to it

Or am I the one at fault?

 

 

I sit here

And its okay

Cause I pick up my own pieces

Always have.

 

 

I sit here

alone

Swallowed by my fear

Thinking about it is queer…

Leave a Reply

