Bible Thumpers and Preaching

I believe in God.

I don’t normally preach this. Why not? I want people to be saved, but I want to bring them to Christ in a different way. I feel instead of preaching how people should act in the eyes of God and one another I should show them. If I’m going to talk the talk but I better be walking the walk. If I’m going to preach it I better be doing it.

I think instead of telling people how they should be I should demonstrate how God would want them to be. I shouldn’t necessarily not preach it, ’cause I’m supposed to, but I should be able to show it. When I show it I want people to be like why are you like this? Then I can answer that its because I live with Jesus Christ.

Just saying.

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: The List… « My Own State of Mind

Leave a Reply

